Worthless…

Never felt that such things would make me

Question my worth

In the paramount lectures

Of thought

Comes to fruition that

Only light feels the way I hear

And I want to reach out, but I find

Once again..it’s only me

And the strength within

It is such the reality of the lesser thans

That get and hold me hard

I can’t sleep

I can’t eat

And I am remembering

All the lack I can’t begin to be

Not now

Not ever

Just holding on to the

Extremes that life takes us

Even if it means

Remembering who we are

And where we are at…

2 Responses to “Worthless…”

  1. “It is such the reality of the lesser thans

    That get and hold me hard”

    Tragic….and very well written.

  2. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

